Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan

Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan

Minutes of the 3rd Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan

admin's picture
Event Date: 
Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 11:00

Minutes of the Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan, New Delhi on 30th July 2017


 The 3rd Meet of  AECian@NCR Delhi  was held successfully  today, dated 30/07/2017 from 11:00 AM to 2:30 PM  at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan, New Delhi.  The list of participants are as follows,


1. Sri  H  K Das

2. Dr  Niranjan Bhattacharyya

3. Sri  Dibyojit Dutta

4. Sri  Shailesh Mathur

5. Smti  Priyonka Dutta

6. Sri Dhurbajyoti Saikia

7. Sri S N Deka

8. Sri Atul Basumatary

9. Sri Sanjib Kakaty

10. Sri Rajdeep Sarma

11. Sri Kinkar Chakraborty

12. Smti  Payal Dasgupta

13. Smti  Parismita Bhagawati

14. Sri Kewal Agarwalla


The meeting was initiated by Smti Priyonka who spoke about it’s background and  objectives. It was followed by the review on the Minutes of the last meeting held at Mizoram House, Chanakyapuri  on dated  21st May 2017. After that threadbare discussion was held further and the outcome of the discussion was  as follows,


a. The date of the final event will remain 5th November 2017. It was discussed if the date would clash with the proposed NE Festival scheduled on 3rd – 5th Nov 2017 . Members were of the opinion that since the event would be a day long event  from 10AM to 3PM , it should not clash with the festival; rather it can be an opportunity for outstation participants who can avail the festival at evening.


b. The title of the event was decided as “AECian Diaspora 2017”  considering it to be open to AECian from any part of the Globe. 


c. The various possibilities of the venue  were discussed i.e. i. Institute of Engineers, Vigyan Bhawan,  Indian Habitat Centre, Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan etc.  The venue i.e.  Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan, New Delhi was examined further by visiting it’s various infrastructure i.e. Auditorium hall with 150 Nos sitting capacity with sound system, food & lodging facility etc. A few members expressed satisfaction in  choosing this as the venue of the event.   Accordingly , a tentative estimate was prepared which came around Rs 2.5 Lakh( for 100 delegates) . Also the estimate of the other venues  i.e. Indian Habitat Centre  etc. would also  be collected.


d. The contribution towards the event as Registration fees was decided tentatively as Rs 2000/- per person  but members  willing to contribute more would be  most welcome to meet the expenditure. Also the various possibilities to raise fund as sponsorship, contributions were also discussed. But it was felt that sponsorship may be difficult before registration of the Society. Also one bank account would be required to receive contribution ( online/ cheque/ cash) for which constitution of a formal Society under Society Registration Act  1860 would be a mandatory requirement.  So it was decided to  constitute one Society with the following members,


Advisors:  Sri  H  K Das, Dr  Niranjan Bhattacharyya

1. President: Sri  Dibyojit Dutta

2. Vice  President : Sri Shailesh Mathur

3. Secretary: Smti  Priyonka Dutta

4. Treasurer:  Sri Dhurbajyoti Saikia

5. Executive Members:

a. S N Deka

b. Atul Basumatary

c. Sanjib Kakaty

d. Rajdeep Sarma

e. Kinkar Chakraborty

f. Payal Dasgupta

g. Parismita Bhagawati

h. Kewal Agarwalla


If anyone is interested in becoming members, they can submit their willingness. We are free to accommodate additional members in the society in near future. There is always scope to include.


The following tasks were given to members i.e.


i. Sri  Shailesh Mathur , Sri Dhurbajyoti Saikia and Sri Dibyojit Dutta would  examine the possibilities to open a Bank Account in consultation with Banks so that payment towards the event may be started immediately without waiting till completion of the Registration of the Society. 


ii. Advisors  i.e. Sri H K Das  and Dr Niranjan Bhattacharyya would provide  the demo copies of  MoA( Memorandum of  Association )  & Rules & Regulations ( Bye Laws)  which would be shared with all members of  AECian@ Delhi NCR through whatsapp group so that they can go thorough it and then submit their views particularly in  Mission & Vision statements, objectives of the proposed societies,  qualification to become members,  Membership fees , annual fees etc . This would help  to prepare MoA & Rules & Regulation ( Bye Laws) of the proposed society.


e. The list of invited guests  to be finalized and members are to submit their choices.  The principal of AEC and their representatives need to be intimated on priority and already apprised  to Prof (Dr)  Jayanta Pathak . Also the innovator Sri Udhab Bharali had already been intimated who confirmed his participation.


f. A theme song( Chorus ) needs to be composed / prepared for the event ( Action by Members of AECan @ NCR Delhi) .


g. A few names of the AECians who have contributed immensely in various fields were suggested for felicitation during the event. The online submission of nomination of AECian Achievers 2017 has already been created in the website and a few nominations have been received. Request has been made to spread the awareness amongst fellow AECians to submit their nominations online.  


h. An exhibition is also planned during the Event where various AECians  / StartUps can showcase their products.


After lunch the website http://aecan.assam.org was inaugurated by Sri H K Das. Here provision for submission of online bio-data (http://aecan.assam.org/node/add/biodata) , online registration for the event (http://aecan.assam.org/node/add/registration ) , nomination for the AECian Achievers 2017 (http://aecan.assam.org/node/add/nomination )  have been made. It has been decided that all kind of transactions i.e. income , expenditure would be made available in  the website. All were requested to update / fill their bio-data in the website. The online directory at http://aecan.assam.org/directory , list of nominations for AECian Achievers Award 2017 ( http://aecan.assam.org/nomination ) , List of Registration for the event (http://aecan.assam.org/registration ) have  been made available in the website. 


Finally it has been decided that the next meeting will be held in the last week of August 2017 .


The meeting ended with vote of thanks from the chair.


New  Delhi 30th July 2017  


 Secretary                                                                                                       Priyonka Dutta

news_Photos : 
3rd  Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan
3rd  Meeting of AECian@NCR-Delhi held at Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan
Srimanta Sankardev Bhawan
A14B, Qutab Institutional Area Satsang Vihar Marg
New Delhi, Delhi 110067
28° 32' 32.8704" N, 77° 10' 40.6956" E
Delhi IN